All Collections
Managing
Managing your subscription
Managing your subscription

Learn how the 14-day free trial works, how to subscribe, and how to manage your billing subscription and invoices.

Updated over a week ago

Understanding your trial

When you sign up for Supertape, you start with a 14-day free trial. It's mostly unrestricted (there are some limits on how many items you can import) so you can really kick the tires, share it with friends, and get buy-in from your team if needed.

A few notes about your trial:

  • You do not need to subscribe to Supertape to use your trial—just sign up and give it a go

  • At the end of your trial, your site will be inaccessible until you subscribe, and eventually deleted if no action is taken

  • You can delete your site manually during your trial at anytime

  • Billing starts as soon as you subscribe, even if you have some time left in your trial

Subscribing to Supertape

At any point during your 14-day free trial, you can make it official by subscribing.

  1. Visit Settings > Subscribe (or use the link on the Trial page).

  2. Select either monthly or discounted yearly billing.

  3. Fill in your payment info and billing address and hit Subscribe.

Viewing your billing information

  1. Visit Settings > Billing.

  2. View your current subscription, renewal date, payment method, and billing address.

  3. View your invoice history, with the option of downloading an invoice.

Updating your subscription plan

  1. Visit Settings > Billing.

  2. Select the three dots in the top right and Edit subscription.

  3. Switch to either monthly or discounted yearly billing and hit Save.

Good to know! You’ll be automatically credited or charged for any difference in price from your current subscription.

Updating your payment method

  1. Visit Settings > Billing.

  2. Select the three dots in the top right and Edit payment.

  3. Enter your new payment method details and hit Save.

Updating your billing address

  1. Visit Settings > Billing.

  2. Select the three dots in the top right and Edit address.

  3. Update your billing address and hit Save.

Canceling your subscription

  1. Visit Settings > Billing.

  2. Select the three dots in the top right and Cancel subscription.

  3. Confirm your decision by selecting Cancel subscription once more.

Good to know! If you change your mind shortly after canceling your subscription, you can renew it again by returning to Settings > Billing.

Did this answer your question?