All Collections
Managing
Managing your team
Managing your team

Learn how teams work, the difference between owners and members, how to invite new members, leave a team, and transfer ownership.

Updated over a week ago

Supertape makes it easy to invite your band members, managers, designers, booking agents, PR folks, or anyone else you’d like to help manage your site. Each person on your team has their own unique login and profile, so there’s no need to insecurely share the same login.

Types of members

There are two types of team members for your site: owner and member. Both can manage just about anything in the site, with a few exceptions.

Only owners can:

  • Invite people to the team

  • Remove people from the team

  • Manage billing information

  • Delete the site

When you create a new site, you automatically become that site’s owner, but you can transfer ownership to someone else on the team at any time.

Inviting a team member

  1. Visit Settings > Team and select the + button.

  2. Enter the email of the person that you would like to add.

  3. Select Invite.

Deleting an invite

  1. Visit the Settings > Team section of the app.

  2. Select the Pending Invite that you would like to delete.

  3. Select the three dots in the top right and then Delete.

Removing a team member

  1. Visit the Settings > Team section of the app.

  2. Select the team member you would like to remove.

  3. Select the three dots in the top right and then Remove from team.

Leaving a team

  1. Visit the Settings > Team section of the app.

  2. Select your name.

  3. Select the three dots in the top right and then Leave team.

Good to know! Owners can’t leave a team without first assigning a new owner.

Assigning a new owner

  1. Visit the Settings > Team section of the app.

  2. Select the team member that you would like to assign ownership to.

  3. Select the three dots in the top right and then Make owner.

Did this answer your question?